currently…

14 Mar

I’m currently reading

Holy Shit: Managing Manure to Save Mankind by Gene Logsdon. It’s proving to be a really great read. More to come on it when I’m all through.

And…

The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne. My Dad gives me all of these depressing but incredibly amazing holocaust books to read. Have you read The Book Theft? Wow, now there is a doozy of a good read.

I’m currently listening to Contemporary Singer/Songwriter Radio on Pandora.com and love hearing Mumford & Sons (of course), Regina Specktor, The Civil Wars, Florance and the Machine, and Brett Dennen, among others.

I’m currently drinking

Kaffe Havn brewed right here in my little town of Walker, MN. It’s pretty fantastic, if I do say so myself.

And I recently… signed up for a 10K trail run. I surprised Clayton by signing him up for it also, which went over well. Thank God. I’m looking at this plan to help us train.

Anything else? Well, I’m painfully obsessed with The Hunger Games (I read all 3 books in 5 days, and that’s with taking a day off because I was getting too worked up), I’m flying plugging along on the second draft of my own novel, and I’ve become undeniably aware of my crippling lack of organizational skills. Clayton wonders how I’ll survive if something ever happens to him (Bills? What bills?). I wonder if he’ll ever understand when to use ‘well’ instead of ‘good’.

It’s a beautiful life. Although there are many challenging/time consuming/just-plain-boring things going on that I’m sparing you the details of. Blogs are stupid like that. You get the illusion that the lives of others are just peachy. Don’t be fooled.

What are some of your “currently”s?

*******

2 Responses to “currently…”

  1. ojazzy1 March 14, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    Currently training non stop, haha. At least it feels like it. Racing on Saturday in town… The usual “boring” mom and wife stuff and making my way through as many books as I can shove in between things as well as wrangling with the state of MN. Yeah. Gotta love it.
    What trail race? When is it?

  2. clayanddust March 14, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    You sound busy, as usual! We signed up for the Sour Grapes run in Brainerd. They say it’s beautiful. Here’s the link… http://www.sourgrapesrun.com/sourgrapes.aspx

    My boring/difficult thing is starting a daycare. All the hoops that have to be jumped through make me sick, and I hate the paper work. But I’m getting there. And I got to make a logo 🙂

Leave a Reply

