time in the day

2 Oct

I refuse to fall into the time-trap. That mindset that says I don’t have enough hours; I must rush, and fight, and claw, and fail.

I will believe, with all my heart, that there IS enough time in the day.

I will say ‘no’ to the things that aren’t fitting for me to do and give time to the things that are.

I will stay patient, persistent.

My hopes and dreams will not be pushed around or lost to busyness.

There is enough time in the day. There is.

Do not hurry; Do not rest. -Goethe

Failure is only postponed success as long as courage ‘coaches’ ambition. The habit of persistence is the habit of victory. -Herbert Kaufman

*******

Leave a Reply

