artsy-fartsy stuff

8 May

So, I’m a bit of an artist, but I haven’t done much lately. And I miss it. Especially with people like BJ Pramann and Maggie Stiefvater living in my cyber world, posting cyber pictures of their latest & greatest pieces.

Last weekend I finally cracked and bought a sketch pad. When I got home I sat down for ten minutes and drew a horse and rider. I enjoyed it immensely and wondered how I’d let myself go for so long.

picture230

Now I need to tackle the cover because it’s boring…

picture234

I have some ideas. I’ll post a picture when I’m done with it.

Anyway, the moral of this story is : BEING FRUGAL IS NICE, BUT BUY ART SUPPLIES. BECAUSE YOU’RE HUMAN, AND YOU HAVE TO.

In other news, college is a hoax. They tell you that you need it if you’re going to make money, but THEY LIE. I just brought an art print to a custom framing store to see what it would cost me to have it matted and framed, and I left positive that the young man who owned the store was making more money than my husband who has a university’s stamp-of-approval and works in his field.

The moral of this story is : DON’T TRUST THE PEOPLE WHO TELL YOU THAT YOU HAVE TO GO TO COLLEGE.

Here’s the print

4360716_12925016_b

Isn’t it dreamy?

*******

2 Responses to “artsy-fartsy stuff”

  1. purposethroughthepain May 21, 2013 at 10:04 pm #

    Nice drawing… I’ve been thinking lately that I want to get back into art too… it’s been so long!

    • clayanddust June 5, 2013 at 7:46 pm #

      You should, stinker. You’re too talented not to be perusing it.

Leave a Reply

