favorite childhood book

16 May

Here was mine:

Front Cover

Along Came a Dog by Merindert De Jong

I read it countless times. It’s the first book that comes to mind when I try to think of my favorite childhood book.

What was yours?

*******

5 Responses to “favorite childhood book”

  1. Tom Demma May 16, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

    I didn’t have a childhood book when I was young because I was a terrible reader. Comic books were my speed. But as I grew into a teen my favorite book was Hemingway’s “The Old Man and the Sea”. I have read it countless times and I have read it to both my children. I’m sure you remember, Dustin.

  2. bjpramann May 17, 2013 at 12:03 am #

    My favorite book was definitely…and perhaps stereotypically for a little girl…Black Beauty.

  3. Gloria May 17, 2013 at 1:44 am #

    One season of my childhood it was A Brown Puppy and A Falling Star, by Elizabeth Ross. Just seeing the cover just now as I was looking up the title gave me warm fuzzies. Seven little rabbits was also a favorite.

  4. earth2laurag May 17, 2013 at 2:10 am #

    The first book that comes to mind for me is “Trumpet of the Swan” by EB White. It was the first book I ever bought with my own money.. and I read it sooooo many times. A close second is Mr.Popper’s Penguins.. the first book I ever did a book report on. 🙂

  5. rachel g May 30, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

    I read my copy of The Secret Garden so many times that it fell completely apart. The first few times the tape held it together, but eventually it was just a mess and couldn’t be salvaged- I cried when I threw it away!

Leave a Reply

