i’m doing it anyway

16 Oct

a667ee5ed2252c2e086b95ef42b77ae7

This is it. The image I’ve decided to put up on my desktop during the month of November. Because it captures what this year’s NaNoWriMo feels like to me.

I’m going to rewrite my story, The Warrior, but this time around I’ve decided to tell the whole story. I’m going to take the three books I had planned out and make each book into one part.

Scene upon scene are losing their places on the paper; fully formed characters are bowing out; something very cool is coming together.

But I’m mostly sure it’s going to be a disaster.

I can’t do this, you guys.

But I’m going to do it anyway.

Surely I’m not the first to try, right?

*******

One Response to “i’m doing it anyway”

  1. Tom October 17, 2013 at 10:48 am #

    Sounds positive and I know that you can do it. It has been percolating in your head for so long all you have to do is vomit it up and on paper. You will do fine.

Leave a Reply

