i’m holding my moon horses

21 Jan

My plan was to query CSSW at the end of January, but plans have a way of changing. These plans were no exception. Because when I finished my last round of edits, The Voice of Reason showed up UNINVITED and started talking to me. He said, “Hold your moon horses, young lady.”

(For those who don’t know, there are moon horses in my novel; they are horses made by the light of – never mind.)

Then he proceeded to point out – oh, I don’t know – A MILLION different aspects to my story that I should look at and work with some more. I’m good at laughing in The Voice of Reason’s face and going about my merry little way, but this time I didn’t laugh. I crossed my arms, puckered my lips out to the side, and scowled.

My husband gets this face a lot. Probably because he and The Voice of Reason get along so dang well.

Long story short, my list of agents to query is absolutely dreamy, and I only want to send them the very best. So I’m waiting, and working, and scowling.

Send chocolate.

*******

4 Responses to “i’m holding my moon horses”

  1. Ifeoma Dennis January 21, 2014 at 11:08 pm #

    We sound like the same person. Good luck. ❤

  2. bjpramann January 21, 2014 at 11:42 pm #

    Your moon horses were trampled by a stampeding herd of down-to-earth ponies. That’s a bummer.

  3. laurigirl January 22, 2014 at 12:28 am #

    Chocolate, hugs and a friend coming your way soon! Assuming our kids can cooperate and stay healthy! lol
    LOVE this post by the way.. and keep going strong & scowling i(f you want), but I KNOW your moon horses will be WELL worth waiting for!!!!!!

  4. julzwrites January 27, 2014 at 4:53 pm #

    Congrats at having gotten so far! Keep going at it! I’m sure your moon horses are going crazy from the wait but *puts on the voice of The Voice of Reason* it’ll be worth it in long-run. Hehe best of luck 😀

Leave a Reply

